What are Chakras?

What are Chakras?


The Art of Emotional, Psychological, Spiritual and Physical Balance

Chakras (sha-kras) have long been believed to be the energy centers, or wheels, of spiritual connection and inner balance of the emotional, psychological, spiritual, and physical realms within all of us. These "wheels" of energy throughout our body are called the 7 chakras. They extend from the base of your spine to the top of your head. 

Keep in mind that our body is made of pure energy. Everything in our body requires energy to function. Each of the chakras correspond to a certain region in the body (see below) and radiate a concentration of energy that has a specific color (colors of rainbow) and quality. They are associated with the mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual aspects of our lives. 

So many of us have energetic blocks or imbalances (manifestation of stress and anxiety, for example) that prevent us from accessing our full vitality. When these wheels of energy are aligned and balanced, energy can flow freely and unconstrained, allowing us to feel emotionally, mentally, physically, and spiritually balanced and whole.  

Empower Your Mind and Spirit. Feed Your Chakras.

We all want to feel good, joyful, full of life and healthy. Resentments, destructive emotional and behavioral patterns, negative thinking patterns, and other unhealthy habits steal from your vitality. This mean less energy that can be used to invest in the natural flow of your positive, healthy, productive energy. Just like everything else in life, in order to get better at something, you have to practice the skills to achieve it. Think of it as spiritual fitness. You can't build muscle if you don't work out. Likewise, you can't embolden and strengthen your spirit and overall well-being without cultivating the habits and healthy patterns to attain it. Today, is the first day of the rest of you life. Start practicing and developing healthy behaviors and regain your full vitality!

Promote Balance in Your Chakras

Yoga postures, breathing practices, and meditation are some helpful and active ways to promote balance in your chakras. These activities encourage the flow of energy and clarity of mind. There are also passive ways to help balance your chakras. It has been believed for millennia that gemstones and crystals have healing power. Each type of crystal or gemstone gives off its own unique frequency, thereby facilitating balance in the flow of life-energy throughout the chakras. Wearing chakra jewelry is just one way of encouraging emotional, psychological, physical, and spiritual healing and well-being.

Your 7 Chakras:


First Chakra: Root Chakra (Basic Instincts). Location: Base of spine. Gemstone: Red Jasper. Represents the energy center of instincts, balance of mind and body, survival and self-sufficiency. Affirmation: I am safe and secure, stable and grounded.

Second Chakra: Sacral Chakra (Sexuality and Creativity). Location: Lower abdomen. Gemstone: Orange Aventurine. Represents the energy centers of sexuality, sensuality, and emotions. Affirmation: I value and respect my body. I am passionate.

Third Chakra: Solar Plexus (Wisdom and Personal Power). Location: Upper abdomen. Gemstone: Yellow Amber. Represents personal power, choice, self esteem, motivation, and purpose. Affirmation: I am strong, brave, and powerful. 

Fourth Chakra: Heart Chakra (Love and Healing). Location: Center of chest. Gemstone: Green Aventurine. Represents love, harmony, acceptance, and trust. Affirmation: I am full of love and peace. I forgive myself and others.

Fifth Chakra: Throat Chakra (Communication). Location: Throat region. Gemstone: Angelite. Represents: expression, communication, and truth. Affirmation: I have integrity, speak my truth, and share my experience and insight with others. 

Sixth Chakra: Third Eye Chakra (Awareness). Location: Forehead. Gemstone: Lapis Lazuli. Represents insight, wisdom, higher mental activities. Affirmation: I am in touch with my inner guidance. I learn from my experiences and am open to the wisdom of others. 

Seventh Chakra: Crown Chakra (Spirituality). Location: Top of head. Gemstone: Amethyst. Represents mindfulness, inspiration, selflessness, and spirituality. Affirmation: I am at one with nature. I live in the present moment and breathe in peace and breathe out love. 

Keep your life-energy in balance and your affirmations close to heart and mind.

Eastern Drift's 925 Sterling Silver Chakra necklace serves as a constant reminder to help keep your attention on the free flow of your chakras, symbolizing the alignment of your chakras and the promotion of emotional, psychological, physical, and spiritual well-being. A highly popular chakra necklace amongst yoga, chakra and spiritual healing communities! Feed your chakras and regain your vitality! 

Click on image just below and see our Chakra necklace reviews! (When redirected to new page, scroll towards bottom of page to read reviews)

Open drop down